<del id="llllh"></del>
    <pre id="llllh"></pre>
    <pre id="llllh"><del id="llllh"></del></pre>

      <pre id="llllh"><del id="llllh"></del></pre>
          <p id="llllh"></p>

            <p id="llllh"></p><pre id="llllh"></pre><ruby id="llllh"><b id="llllh"></b></ruby>

            <p id="llllh"></p>

            新葡萄金赌场app下载

            Showing posts with label camera review. Show all posts
            Showing posts with label camera review. Show all posts

            Tuesday, October 22, 2019

            First Impressions: The New Titanium Fujifilm X-Pro3



            After almost 4 years, the new Fujifilm X-Pro3 has finally arrived. No it doesn't have a different processor or sensor from the X-T3, but the firmware is tweaked. No it doesn't have IBIS, but it does have a very unique and functional articulating LCD screen. No there isn't a brand new eye cup piece, but it has been re-designed and looks stronger than the previous version. The new X-Pro3 does have something that no other X Series or GFX Series camera has, which is titanium. Why use titanium over other metals like magnesium alloy? First of all, titanium is stronger yet lighter than stainless steel, and has really strong anti-corrosion properties. Second, it looks sexy on a camera. Some of the coolest (yet functional) film cameras of all time were made from titanium (Nikon F3T, Nikon 35ti, Minolta TC-1, Contax T, Contax G, etc.). I won't go into detail of my shooting experience since I've shot a YouTube video explaining how I like the overall function and feel of the camera. I can say that Fujifilm has created another camera that other photographers who already shoot with other manufacturers will lust over. As soon as you see the X-Pro3, you immediately want to pick it up and start shooting with it. Fujifilm understands the value of style, form and colour choice when it comes to their cameras. It's not just a functional tool, but it becomes part of your identity, much like an EDC item (watch, wallet, pocket knife, etc.). Check out the links below to my videos as well as my article on FujiLove Magazine. Thanks for visiting and see you around. Happy shooting!!

            Monday, December 3, 2018

            Review: Fujifilm XF 8-16mm F/2.8 R LM WR

            This is my latest review of Fujifilm's new red label ultra-wide zoom lens the XF 8-16mm f/2.8 R LM WR. Will it replace my beloved XF 10-24mm f/4 R OIS? Probably not, but this new ultra-wide is pretty amazing. Check out my written review of this lens over at FujiLove Magazine as well:
            https://fujilove.com/how-wide-is-too-wide-the-new-xf8-16mmf2-8-r-lm-wr/


            Sunday, December 2, 2018

            Yet Another Unboxing: Fujifilm GFX 50R

            Warning: It's yet another unboxing video. Lately I've been getting a lot of hate for my unboxing videos, but I don't understand why. If you follow my YouTube channel and you don't like unboxing videos, just skip it. I'm sure there's some of you who don't shoot film cameras, so you skip my film camera review videos. The point of the unboxing is to show someone who wants to buy the camera what they get in the box, and also a bit of talking about what my thoughts are as a camera reviewer. I don't unbox random products that I know nothing about. I eventually review the camera, take pictures with it and create content. This is just stage one of my review process. So if you like unboxing videos, please enjoy. If you don't like unboxing videos, then please just skip. Wait for my upcoming review of the camera itself in a few weeks. Thanks for your support and happy shooting :-)

            Tuesday, November 27, 2018

            Unboxing: Leica D-Lux 7

            The new Leica D-Lux 7. The previous version isn't the D-Lux 6, which would be too logical, but the Tip 109. I took the Type 109 with me to Hong Kong a few years ago and had a great time. How do I like the new version? It's not a huge difference (same lens, same body) but it's still a capable camera. Watch me unbox and talk about the significance of the premium point and shoot market. Is this segment of camera still important to you?

            Saturday, November 24, 2018

            Vintage Unboxing: Leica M5 50th Jahre/Anniversary Edition

            This is my latest video unboxing of a 43 year old camera, the 50th Anniversary Edition Leica M5. Actually, I have two of them. The most interesting thing about this unboxing isn't the camera itself, since we've all seen the M5 either in person or in pictures. No, the interesting thing is to see what you actually got with a brand new Leica back in 1975. Most used Leicas don't come with all the paperwork, including the warranty card (remember those?). Thanks for watching and happy shooting!

            BHT

            Saturday, November 10, 2018

            Fujifilm GFX 50R 1st Impressions


            While Fujifilm Canada's Billy Luong and X-Photographer Patrick LaRoque were in Vancouver to showcase the new GFX 50R, I had a chance to borrow it for a week and test it out. This is my first impressions video. Image quality is the exact same as the GFX 50S, so really the testing is more about how the ergonomics work with my shooting style. Check out the video review and look for upcoming reviews once I get a copy of the production model. Thanks for visiting and happy shooting!

            BHT


            Friday, November 2, 2018

            Canon EOS R Unboxing Collaboration with London Drugs

            What does a drugstore have to do with cameras? If you're not living in Western Canada, you've probably never heard of London Drugs. They've been around since the 1950s and they've had a camera department almost from the start. They have a full service photo department in almost every one of their locations (60 stores and counting), which includes cameras, accessories, photo-finishing, drones, etc. Some locations still have a fully operational 1 hour lab and E6 service. They approached me and were interested in doing a collaboration and I said yes of course. If you watch the video on my channel I sort of explain why. I have fond memories of buying my first point and shoot and my first SLR from London Drugs over 25 years ago. Good times. So thanks for watching and thanks for supporting me. This is a big step for my YouTube channel and for my brand.

            BHT


            Sunday, September 9, 2018

            Fujifilm X-T3: First Impressions Video

            Hello my fellow photographers and videographers. Long time no post. I've been busy on various projects, but I'm never too busy to review the latest and greatest from Fujifilm. I was invited to a media event in Toronto, and I flew out to test and play with the new Fujifilm X-T3. Is it a worthy update to the much loved X-T2? Can it compete with the X-H1 for video sans IBIS? Please watch my latest first impressions video. Thanks for watching guys and happy shooting!

            BHT

            Wednesday, May 23, 2018

            Fujifilm X-T100: First Look


            Fujifilm has finally made a camera that I've been asking for all along (well almost), an ILC camera with a front facing articulating screen. No I don't care about taking selfies or group shots, I care about shooting video. Not only can I vlog with ease (the tally light on the X-H1 is nice but the camera is a brick), but I can shoot my YouTube videos with ease. Here's what Fujifilm says about the new camera:


            Retro styled, portable in size and built around a powerful 24-megapixel APS-C CMOS sensor, the FUJIFILM X-T100 mirrorless digital camera is the ideal companion for creative everyday photography. Packed full of high spec features such as an advanced hybrid autofocus system that’s able to keep pace with even the most active subjects, a speedy 6fps continuous- shooting mode, high-resolution electronic viewfinder and intuitive swivelling touchscreen, it brings professional image making into everyone’s grasp. Boasting an ‘always on’ Bluetooth connection, 
            the X-T100 connects seamlessly with your smart devices via an built-in Wi-Fi connection to instantly transfer your images . Also featuring 4K recording and the option to capture footage in HD at 100fps for super- slow-motion movies. 

            Wednesday, September 6, 2017

            First Impressions: Fujifilm X-E3


            September 7th, 2017 6am GMT: The day has finally arrived to announce the release of the brand new X-E3. It's been almost 21 months since the release of the X-Pro2, so it's taken awhile for Fujifilm to upgrade the body, sensor and processor to the latest generation. I have a soft spot for the X-E series since the X-E1 was the very first Fujifilm camera I reviewed way back in 2012. Since then I've always hoped the X-E series would basically be a mini X-Pro2 without the complicated and expensive hybrid viewfinder. I knew Fujifilm would stick to their guns with the rangefinder form factor, so no articulating screen, no vertical control battery grip. The big question was about navigation. Would the engineers choose a joystick (found on the GFX, X-Pro2, X-T2, X100F) or a touch screen (found on the X70 and X-T20).  How about both? Yes, indeed Fujifilm decided to put both a joystick and a touch screen on the X-E3, much like the GFX 50S. There's a lot more to talk about so let's get started with the some of the key upgrades as well as the differences of the new X-E3 versus the X-E2S and its sibling camera the X-T20.

            Tuesday, April 18, 2017

            The New Fujifilm Instax Square SQ10 Hybrid Instant Camera


            The Fujifilm Instax film cameras and film has been the shinning star of the film world for the past decade. As Polaroid declined in popularity and profitability, Fujifilm transformed their instant film business from passport and ID pictures to family and friends. The cameras were simple to use, cute to look at, and fun to share. One weakness of these cameras was that it was easy to mess up a picture, a costly mistake (about $1 USD per image at least). The compromise was the Instax printer. It could print directly from a Fujifilm camera, or using an app, directly from your smartphone. Another complaint was that the cute and fun Instax Mini prints were too small, and wouldn't print the square Instagram images properly without cropping the sides of the image. How would Fuji solve this problem? A new film format and a new hybrid camera system would be necessary.

            Saturday, January 21, 2017

            Believe in Film: The Leica M-A with 35mm Summilux in Hong Kong

            Cinestill 800T
            Film photography. Is it dead? Not dead. Dormant? No, it's actually growing. Will it ever be what it was? Probably not. Digital photography is here to stay, but so is film photography. There will always be a niche market for any sub-section of any hobby, but film photography wasn't a hobby. It was the primary way we captured images for over 100 years, so film isn't disappearing any time soon. One reason is because of the hardware. How many film cameras exist today? In the hundreds of millions for sure. Lenses, the same. Since the 1930s, film cameras and lenses were produced for the mass market, as well as for the technical and professional markets. Many of these cameras were built like tanks, meant to last for generations. Yes, film photography and film cameras are here to stay... for a while still. It will never be a mainstream product, but it's more mainstream than people think. Many think of iconic European manufacturers of high quality film cameras who have either disappeared or moved on to making digital products exclusively. There is one major exception. Yes, Leica Camera AG of Wetzler Germany.

            Wednesday, January 18, 2017

            Fujifilm X100F, X-T20, XF 50mm f/2 WR, X-Pro2 Graphite Edition

            Fujifilm X-Pro 2 Graphite Edition, X100F, X-Pro2, X-T2 with booster grip, X-T20, XF 50mm f/2 WR
            Fujifilm has started 2017 with a splash. Look at all these new goodies in store for all you Fujifilm fans. Which ones were you anticipating the most? The X100F? The XF 50mm f/2 WR? Sorry, I'm on the list to test the GFX but I still don't have my review copy yet. Fujifilm could have decided to release all these new items at CES 2017... but they didn't. It seems like for the past few years they've ignored CES and saved the best for their own press release. Let's look at what's new, what's old, and what's up.

            Saturday, December 24, 2016

            The Streets of Hong Kong with the Fujifilm X-T2 and Zooms

            XF10-24mm f/4 R OIS
            I've written many articles about my struggle choosing between the Fujifilm X-T2 and X-Pro2 as my travel camera on FujiLove magazine. I love both cameras, and before three major trips, I really had to think about which camera to take. I love the X-Pro2 for it's sleek styling, the optical viewfinder, and slightly more compact size and weight. I love the X-T2 for everything else. Power, speed, dials, ergonomics, accessories (vertical control grip), video features, etc. In the end, I always chose the X-T2 because of it's video capabilities. The ability to shoot consistent video with 3 batteries, a standard 3.5mm microphone input, start-stop using the shutter button, 4K, video audio monitoring (via the grip). It was a no-brainer for a photographer-YouTuber. As I've said before, my heart (and eyes) say X-Pro2, but my logical brain tells me the X-T2.

            Saturday, November 12, 2016

            Review: Hasselblad CFV-50c Digital Back (HK 2016)


            Digital medium format. If you're already confused with the whole 'full-frame' equivalent terminology, then this is going to confuse you even more. Let's just say that in the days of film, 35mm (24mm x 36mm) was the most common format to use. 95% of all cameras were in this format. Once we went digital, it made the most sense to reference this format as the universal standard in terms of how we refer to the focal length of a lens. The problem is, not all the sensors were the same size. Welcome to the crop factor phenomena. An 18.5mm lens in the APS-C format (24mm x 16mm) gives the approximate field of view of a 28mm on the 35mm format.

            Friday, July 15, 2016

            Review: Leica M-D Typ 262

            Leica M-D with 35mm f/1.4 Summilux. 1/250th sec f/4 @ ISO 400
            Like many photographic tools created by this iconic German manufacturer, the Leica M-D Typ 262 is polarizing. You either love it or hate it. In my recent YouTube video review, commenters were either mad at me for misunderstanding this 'purist camera', or thought I was crazy to review such an expensive camera that lacked basic digital features. Yes, without an LCD or an EVF, there's no way to preview the image in-camera on the Leica M-D. Isn't that the whole premise behind digital photography, instant preview? It's at least a major advantage of shooting digital over film. However, with every technological advancement there's often an unforeseen crutch. Having the ability to view images instantaneously has made a previously confident film photographer neurotic with constant chimping and second guessing one's photographic prowess. The solution? Remove the screen. Does it help? Yes and no. What about the price: Is this screen-less Leica M body worth $6,000 USD body only? Again, the answer is yes and no. The big question is, did it make me a better photographer? Totally. Did I have fun shooting it? A definite yes. Why? Das Wesentliche or 'The Essentials'

            Wednesday, July 6, 2016

            The FujiFilm X-T2 PRO? My 1st Impressions


            What's in a name? Everything. Toyota knew they had to create the Lexus brand to compete with Mercedes and BMW. Honda created Acura, Nissan created Infinity. In Japan they didn't change the name, but for the export market the name was everything. It's no different with cameras. Slap the name 'Pro' or designate the number '1' (Canon EOS 1 has always been the flagship AF model, the Canon F1 was the flagship pre-AF model) and everyone expects it to be the best. Since the release of the original Fujifilm X-Pro1, the consumer has always looked to the hybrid viewfinder mirrorless body as the embodiment of Fuji's top technology and features. The problem occurred when the X-T1 was released 2 years later with a completely different form factor with better performance and features. The X-T1 became the unofficial flagship, but that's a problem. You can't have conflicting nomenclature within a product line-up. It's confusing. When the X-Pro2 was announced in January 2016, it was very clear that the X-Pro series was back on top. New sensor, new processor, top functions and features. Yes the new X-Pro2 deserved the PRO designation. Now comes the new Fujifilm X-T2... same problem as before? Yup. Although the X-Pro2 and X-T2 share the exact same sensor and processor, again the X-T2 trumps the X-Pro2 on many features and functions. The difference isn't as bad as the previous battle between the X-Pro1 and X-T1, but the differences are great enough to question the naming of the new X-T2. I have absolutely no issues with either the X-Pro2 or the new X-T2. Both are great cameras and this will be the year for Fujifilm. Not only will they have the film and Leica crowd scrambling to buy the X-Pro2 (and upcoming X200), but now they've targeted Canon and Nikon's DSLR market with the X-T2. I'm just wondering, shouldn't they have named it the X-T2 PRO? Let's find out:

            Wednesday, February 10, 2016

            The Leica SL Review: Love or Hate, or Both?

            Leica SL with 35mm f/1.4 Summilux

            I love the new Leica SL. Ok, I didn't have to actually buy it by selling my car and half my belongings to get it, so my opinion is slightly skewed. However as a camera reviewer I am obligated to to try my best to give an unbiased opinion based on my user experience as well as an understanding the current market place and where it is going. First of all the market is going mirrorless. Brands like Nikon and Canon who laughed at the idea that the future was mirrorless are now clamouring to enter the mirrorless market for the mid-level photographer. The market is also going higher end since the smartphone camera has decimated the sub $500 point and shoot market (except for waterproof and action cameras). The Leica SL is definitely mirrorless and it is premium. It's built like a tank, it has the highest resolving electronic viewfinder, it's weather-sealed, it's autofocus (unlike the Leica M system), and it's full-frame. This camera should be loved by everyone, but it's not. At $7450 USD body only (as of February 2016), many are up in arms about the SL. I've gotten more hate comments on my Instagram and YouTube comment section for reviewing this camera than any other camera I've reviewed in the past 4 years. Does this camera deserve the angst that it's receiving from many? Let's find out.

            Thursday, January 14, 2016

            First Impresions: Fujifilm X-Pro 2



            The day has finally arrived, the announcement of the new Fujifilm X-Pro 2. I remember it was almost a year ago when I was talking with the Fuji Guys in Vancouver and we were discussing the upcoming flagship camera. Greg told me that they wanted to get the camera right the first time so they were in no hurry to rush its release. I totally get it. Most brands' flagship model rarely gets updated annually, and in some industries (like cars) they typically lose money on the flagship model. Fujifilm could not allow the X-Pro 2 to become insignificant within 1 year of release. It would have been easy for
            Fujifilm to release the X-Pro 2 last year with parts-bin features from existing X series cameras. If all they did was throw in the existing hybrid EVF/OVF from the X100T, the upgraded firmware from the X-T1/X-T10, and throw in weather-sealing, the X-Pro 2 would have been released on time. This would have been a disappointment for many. The flagship should wow people. There should be significant upgrades to the body, sensor and processor. Has Fujifilm done it? Have they produced a camera worthy of being the flagship that will lead the rest of the X branded cameras? From my review of the pre-production X-Pro 2, the answer is a clear YES!

            Fujifilm X70: Ricoh GR Destroyer?



            I love my Ricoh GR. I bought the original GR-1 back in 1998 for my honeymoon and I've never looked back. It was so good I started using it for some commercial and wedding work. I currently own the GR Limited Edition and it is my EDC (Every Day Carry). It is also so good that I can still use it for some of my commercial work. No other camera has come even close to replacing it, except for maybe the Fujifilm X100T. However, due to the size of the X100T, I always stuck with my Ricoh GR. This is because as my EDC, it has to be small enough for me to carry with me when I go out for dinner, to a concert, to a wedding (without looking like I'm trying to take over), or even going incognito for some serious street photography. No camera has come close... until now. Can the Fujifilm X70 topple the king of the compact APS-C sensored camera? Let's find out

            新葡萄金赌场app下载